Solutions to the Wednesday practice contests will be posted here after the contest. Try out the problems yourself before checking these!

If you're having trouble getting started on any of the weekly problems take a look at a template for some ideas.

Solutions

Link to contest Sept. 20, 2017
Problem Name Language Source Code Solution Template
R2 Python3 r2.py
R2 Java R2.java
Quick Estimates Python3 quickestimate.py
Quick Estimates Java QuickEstimates.java
Cold-puter Science Python3 cold.py
Cold-puter Science Java Cold.java
Game Rank Python3 gamerank.py
Game Rank Java GameRank.java
Link to contest Sept. 27, 2017
Problem Name Language Source Code Solution Template
Bijele Python3 bijele.py bijele_template.py
Bijele Java Bijele.java
Nasty Hacks Python3 nastyhacks.py nastyhacks_template.py
Nasty Hacks Java NastyHacks.java
Peragrams Python3 peragrams.py peragrams_template.py
Peragrams Java Peragrams.java
Bing It On Python3 bing.py
Bing It On Java Bing.java
Link to contest Oct. 04, 2017
Problem Name Language Source Code Solution Template
Pet Python3 pet.py pet_template.py
Pet Java Pet.java
Seven Wonders Python3 sevenwonders.py sevenwonders_template.py
Seven Wonders Java SevenWonders.java
Quick Brown Fox Python3 quickbrownfox.py quickbrownfox_template.py
Quick Brown Fox Java QuickBrownFox.java
Timebomb Python3 timebomb.py
Timebomb Java Timebomb.java
A Favourable Ending Python favourable.py
Link to contest Oct. 11, 2017
Problem Name Language Source Code Solution Template
Autori Python autori.py autori_template.py
Simon Says Python simonsays.py simonsays_template.py
Secret Message Python secretmessage.py secretmessage_template.py
Engineering English Python engineeringenglish.py engineeringenglish_template.py
Classy Python classy.py
Link to contest Oct. 18, 2017 - ACPC Redux
Problem Name Language Source Code Solution Template
Anthony and Diablo Python anthonyanddiablo.py
Musical Scales Python musicalscales.py
Tetration Python tetration.py
Divide by 100... Python divideby100.py
Quantum Superposition Python quantumsuperposition.py
Quantum Superposition C++ quantumsuperposition.cpp
Racetrack C++ racetrack-mh.cpp
Lane Switching C++ lanes-wl.cpp
Maximal Sequences C++ sequence_wl.cpp
Link to contest Nov. 02, 2017
Problem Name Language Source Code Solution Template
ACM Contest Scoring Python acm.py
Synchronizing Lists Python synchronizinglists.py
Musical Notation Python musicalnotation.py
Metaprogramming Python metaprogramming.py
Matrix Inverses Python matrix.py
Link to Contest Nov. 08, 2017
Problem Name Language Source Code Solution Template
Death Knight Hero Python deathknight.py
Yoda Python yoda.py
Identifying Map Tiles Python maptiles2.py
Three Powers Python threepowers.py
Adding Words Python addingwords.py
Link to Contest Nov. 22, 2017
Problem Name Language Source Code Solution Template
Black Friday Python
Modulo Python
Bus Numbers Python
Daydreaming Stockbroker Python
Eight Queens Python